Citable filing context
AIZ's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with earnings from Aug 4, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 4, 2026 | earnings | Assurant reported Q2 2026 GAAP net income of $298.6 million and increased its full-year 2026 financial outlook. |
| May 22, 2026 | management_change | Assurant stockholders elected the Board of Directors and approved increasing the ALTEIP share reserve by 480,000 shares. |
| Feb 10, 2026 | earnings | Assurant reported Q4 2025 GAAP net income of $225.2 million and full-year 2025 net income of $872.7 million. |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_ebitda_ex_catastrophes_growth | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_eps_ex_catastrophes_growth | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: share_repurchases | 300.00 to 350.00 |
| Aug 6, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Assurant reported a strong second quarter of 2026, with consolidated net income rising 27% to $298.6 million, driven by robust performance in its Global Lifestyle and Global Housing segments and a reduction in reportable catastrophe losses. Global Lifestyle Adjusted EBITDA grew 21% to $244.4 million, fueled by subscriber growth in device protection programs, increased volumes in domestic supply chain services, and higher contributions from global automotive partnerships. Global Housing Adjusted EBITDA rose 28% to $274.8 million, benefiting from lower catastrophe reinsurance costs, favorable non-catastrophe loss experience, and growth in specialty products and lender-placed insurance. The company maintains a solid liquidity position, with $911.5 million in holding company liquidity as of June 30, 2026. Management continues to prioritize capital deployment, having repurchased $200.1 million in common stock during the first half of 2026 under a $700 million authorization. While the company faces ongoing risks related to global supply chain volatility, inflationary pressures, and competitive disruption in the mobile and housing markets, it remains focused on organic growth and technology investments. The investment portfolio, valued at $10.46 billion, remains primarily composed of high-quality fixed maturity securities, providing stable income despite fluctuations in Treasury rates. |
| May 7, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Net income rose 87% to $274.1 million in First Quarter 2026, driven by lower reportable catastrophes and strong growth in the Global Lifestyle segment. Global Lifestyle Adjusted EBITDA increased 20% to $236.7 million, supported by subscriber growth in mobile protection programs and higher trade-in volumes within Connected Living, as well as improved loss experience in Global Automotive. Global Housing Adjusted EBITDA grew 111% to $236.7 million, primarily due to a $132.3 million decrease in pre-tax reportable catastrophes, including California wildfires; however, excluding these events, Adjusted EBITDA declined 3% due to unfavorable non-catastrophe loss experience. The company continues to invest organically in its home warranty business, which contributed to a 14% decrease in Corporate and Other Adjusted EBITDA. Net investment income rose 28% to $159.6 million, though rising Treasury rates increased unrealized losses on fixed maturity securities to $170.1 million. Key operational risks include AI-driven disruption, volatility in mobile device trade-in margins, and climate-related catastrophe severity. Holding company liquidity remains strong at $836 million, with $169 million returned to shareholders through dividends and share repurchases during the quarter. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 4, 2026; filed Aug 4, 2026.
AIZ company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.