Citable filing context
AMD's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with acquisition from Sep 28, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | acquisition | AMD entered into a merger agreement to acquire World Labs Technologies, Inc. for approximately $8.2 billion in stock. |
| Aug 19, 2026 | management_change | AMD announced the retirement of director Joe Householder and the appointment of Tim Ryan to its Board of Directors. |
| Aug 17, 2026 | debt_offering | AMD entered into an agreement to issue $4.75 billion of senior notes on August 13, 2026. |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: non_gaap_gross_margin | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: revenue | 12700.00 to 13300.00 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Guidance: non_gaap_gross_margin | 55.00 to 55.00 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | mda_quarterly | AMD reported strong financial growth for the three months ended June 27, 2026, with net revenue reaching $11.5 billion, a 50% increase year-over-year. This performance was primarily driven by the Data Center segment, which saw revenue surge 107% to $6.7 billion, fueled by robust demand for EPYC processors and Instinct MI350 Series GPUs. Gross margin expanded significantly to 54%, up from 40% in the prior year, benefiting from a favorable product mix and the absence of prior-period inventory charges related to U.S. export controls on MI308 GPUs. Operating income reached $2.0 billion, a sharp turnaround from the $134 million loss reported in the same period last year. While the company continues to invest heavily in its AI strategy—evidenced by a 33% increase in R&D expenses—it maintains a solid liquidity position with $13.1 billion in cash, cash equivalents, and short-term investments. AMD has also secured long-term growth potential through multi-year agreements with OpenAI and Meta, involving the deployment of Instinct GPUs. To support future operations, the company expanded its revolving credit facility to $5.0 billion and its commercial paper program to $5.5 billion, while managing significant long-term purchase commitments totaling $30.3 billion. |
| May 6, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Net revenue increased 38% year-over-year to $10.3 billion, driven primarily by a 57% surge in Data Center revenue to $5.8 billion. This growth was fueled by strong demand for 5th generation EPYC processors and Instinct MI350 Series GPUs. Client and Gaming revenue rose 23% to $3.6 billion, supported by Ryzen processors and Radeon GPUs, while Embedded revenue grew 6% to $873 million. Gross margin expanded to 53% due to a favorable product mix favoring the Data Center segment. Operating income reached $1.5 billion, despite a 39% increase in R&D spending to $2.4 billion and a 41% increase in MG&A expenses to support AI strategy and go-to-market activities. A significant strategic milestone includes an agreement with Meta to deploy up to 6 gigawatts of GPUs using Instinct MI450 and 6th Gen EPYC CPUs, linked to performance-based equity warrants. AMD also acquired ZT Systems for $4.4 billion and divested the ZT Manufacturing business to Sanmina for $2.4 billion. The company maintains a strong liquidity position with $12.3 billion in cash and short-term investments, though it carries $25.7 billion in unconditional commitments for wafers, substrates, and cloud services. International sales now represent 74% of total revenue. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Sep 28, 2026; filed Sep 28, 2026.
AMD company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.