Citable filing context
AME's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with acquisition from Aug 26, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 26, 2026 | acquisition | AMETEK completed its acquisition of Indicor Instrumentation from Indicor, LLC for $5.0 billion in cash. |
| Aug 11, 2026 | debt_offering | AMETEK increased its commercial paper program capacity from $2.3 billion to $3.5 billion. |
| Aug 4, 2026 | earnings | AMETEK reported record second quarter 2026 sales of $2.04 billion and raised its full-year 2026 guidance. |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Guidance: revenue | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_eps | 8.20 to 8.30 |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_eps | 2.08 to 2.10 |
| Aug 4, 2026 | mda_quarterly | AMETEK reported record financial performance for the second quarter of 2026, with net sales reaching $2.04 billion, a 15% increase driven by 10% organic growth and 5% from acquisitions. The company’s Electronic Instruments Group (EIG) and Electromechanical Group (EMG) both saw significant gains, with EMG achieving record sales and operating income. Consolidated operating income rose 14.4% to $528.2 million, though margins were slightly impacted by integration costs from recent acquisitions, including LKC Technologies and First Aviation Services. A major strategic development is the pending $5.0 billion all-cash acquisition of Indicor Instrumentation, expected to close in the second half of 2026. To support this, AMETEK secured a new $3.5 billion revolving credit facility and a $4.0 billion term loan agreement, replacing previous bridge financing. Management remains focused on "Operational Excellence" initiatives to drive margin expansion, despite macroeconomic uncertainties and potential tariff impacts. The company maintains a strong liquidity position, with $495.4 million in cash and $2.9 billion in available revolving credit capacity. While geopolitical tensions persist, AMETEK reports limited direct exposure in the Middle East and continues to leverage its global manufacturing footprint to mitigate supply chain and inflationary pressures. |
| Apr 30, 2026 | mda_quarterly | AMETEK achieved record operating income of $514.9 million and diluted EPS of $1.74 for the first quarter of 2026. Net sales rose 11.3% to $1.93 billion, driven by 5% organic growth, a 4% contribution from acquisitions, and a 2% favorable foreign currency effect. The company reported record orders of $2.22 billion and a record backlog of $3.87 billion. Both the Electronic Instruments Group (EIG) and Electromechanical Group (EMG) grew, with EMG’s operating margins expanding 380 basis points to 25.7% due to sales growth and Operational Excellence initiatives. Strategic growth is furthered by the acquisitions of FARO Technologies and LKC Technologies, and a definitive agreement in April 2026 to acquire First Aviation Services, a defense and aviation MRO provider. Liquidity remains robust with $451.5 million in operating cash flow and a debt-to-capital ratio of 16.6%. The company increased its quarterly dividend by 10% to $0.34 per share. Primary risks include macroeconomic uncertainty linked to Middle East geopolitical conflicts and the potential impact of tariffs, which management is mitigating through targeted pricing and supply chain localization. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 26, 2026; filed Aug 26, 2026.
AME company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.