Citable filing context
AXON's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with debt_offering from Sep 21, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Sep 21, 2026 | debt_offering | Axon issued and sold $1.15 billion of 0% convertible senior notes due 2031. |
| Sep 15, 2026 | debt_offering | Axon announced a $1.0 billion offering of 0% convertible senior notes due 2031. |
| Aug 5, 2026 | earnings | Axon reported Q2 2026 revenue of $904 million, up 35% year over year, and raised full-year revenue guidance. |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_ebitda_margin | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Guidance: capex | 160.00 to 190.00 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Guidance: revenue_growth | 32.00 to 34.00 |
| Aug 6, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Axon reported strong growth for the second quarter of 2026, with revenue reaching $904.4 million, a 35.3% increase year-over-year. This performance was driven by a 34.6% rise in the Connected Devices segment—led by robust TASER 10 volume and counter-drone equipment sales—and a 36.2% increase in the Software and Services segment, fueled by higher user adoption and premium feature expansion. While gross margin remained steady at 60.4%, adjusted gross margin compressed slightly to 62.9% from 63.3%, primarily due to a higher mix of professional services and the scaling of new product offerings, partially mitigated by tariff refunds. Operating expenses rose by $94.9 million, reflecting strategic investments in AI initiatives and increased headcount to support long-term growth. Net income was $29.4 million, impacted by a $3.3 million tax provision and fluctuations in strategic investment valuations. Liquidity remains sufficient, with $673.4 million in cash and marketable securities as of June 30, 2026. Cash flow from operations was affected by increased receivables and inventory investments, particularly for TASER 10 and counter-drone hardware. The company continues to prioritize R&D and AI-driven software integration, maintaining a solid financial position to fund operations and potential future acquisitions. |
| May 7, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Axon reported first-quarter 2026 revenues of $807.3 million, a 33.7% increase year-over-year, with operating income improving to $29.2 million from a prior-year loss. Net income reached $169.3 million, significantly bolstered by $196.6 million from strategic investments. Gross margin declined to 59.1% (adjusted 61.6%), pressured by global tariffs, higher professional services costs, and a revenue shift toward Platform Solutions. Growth in the Connected Devices segment (+32.8%) was driven by TASER 10 volume, AB4 body camera adoption, and increased demand for counter-drone equipment and fleet systems. Software and Services revenue rose 34.9% due to user expansion and premium feature adoption. Geographically, international revenue grew to 20% of total sales, led by the EMEA region. Operating expenses increased due to higher headcount and sales commissions. Liquidity decreased, with cash and equivalents ending at $458.9 million following the $549.7 million acquisition of Carbyne and other strategic investments. The company maintains $1.75 billion in outstanding Senior Notes. While the Supreme Court ruled that IEEPA tariffs were unauthorized, Axon has not recorded any recovery benefits as refunds are not considered probable. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Sep 21, 2026; filed Sep 21, 2026.
AXON company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.