Citable filing context
BA's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with debt_offering from Aug 28, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 28, 2026 | debt_offering | Boeing entered into a new $3.0 billion revolving credit agreement and amended two existing credit facilities. |
| Aug 21, 2026 | management_change | Boeing appointed Ryan L. Shedd as Senior Vice President and Controller, succeeding retiring Michael J. Cleary. |
| Jul 28, 2026 | earnings | Boeing reported Q2 2026 revenue of $24.6 billion and a GAAP loss per share of $0.67. |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Guidance: 737-7 and 737-10 certification | not reported to not reported |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Guidance: 737-7 and 737-10 first delivery | not reported to not reported |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Guidance: 777X first delivery | not reported to not reported |
| Jul 28, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Boeing reported improved consolidated results for the first half of 2026, with revenues rising to $46.8 billion, up from $42.2 billion in the prior-year period. This growth was primarily driven by increased volume in the Commercial Airplanes (BCA) and Defense, Space & Security (BDS) segments. Despite higher revenues, the company continues to face significant operational challenges, including a $280 million reach-forward loss on the VC-25B program and ongoing supply chain constraints that have pressured margins. BCA remains the largest revenue driver, benefiting from higher 737 and 787 deliveries, though the segment continues to navigate certification hurdles for the 737-7 and 737-10 models. Total backlog reached $715.3 billion, bolstered by strong demand in commercial aviation. However, management highlighted risks related to labor instability, particularly with upcoming contract negotiations for the Society of Professional Engineering Employees in Aerospace, and potential production disruptions. While the company successfully reduced its debt balance to $45.9 billion, it remains exposed to inflationary pressures and the complexities of fixed-price development programs. Liquidity remains supported by $7.2 billion in cash and $10 billion in unused credit facilities, though future performance remains sensitive to regulatory certification timelines and global trade relations. |
| Apr 22, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Boeing reported Q1 2026 revenues of $22.2 billion, a notable increase from $19.5 billion in Q1 2025. GAAP earnings from operations slightly decreased to $448 million, while core operating earnings improved to $293 million. The net loss attributable to shareholders was ($4) million. Commercial Airplanes (BCA) revenue grew to $9.2 billion due to higher deliveries, but its operating loss widened to ($563) million, partly from increased research and development. The 737 program plans to increase production to 47 per month and add a fourth line, though 737-7 and 737-10 certifications remain regulator-dependent. The 777X first delivery is still targeted for 2027, but engine durability and certification issues pose ongoing risks, while 787 production stabilization faces supply chain disruptions. Defense, Space & Security (BDS) revenue rose to $7.6 billion, driven by proprietary and weapons programs, KC-46 production, Foreign Military Sales, and the Spirit acquisition, leading to improved operating earnings of $233 million. However, fixed-price development programs like KC-46 and T-7A Red Hawk continue to carry reach-forward loss risks. Global Services (BGS) revenue increased to $5.4 billion, with earnings of $971 million, despite the Digital Aviation Solutions Divestiture. Total backlog expanded to $694.7 billion, primarily from BCA and BGS, but the company warns of potential reductions due to delivery delays and production disruptions. Net cash used by operating activities significantly improved to $0.2 billion from $1.6 billion, largely due to favorable working capital changes, including higher advances on commercial airplane orders. Total debt decreased to $47.2 billion. Supply chain constraints, inflationary pressures, and labor instability remain critical challenges. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 28, 2026; filed Aug 28, 2026.
BA company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.