Citable filing context

BRO filing events and research context

Server-rendered

BRO's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with other from Sep 10, 2026.

BRO filing events and research context
FiledItemContext
Sep 10, 2026otherBrown & Brown, Inc. furnished a company overview presentation for use in meetings with investors and analysts.
Aug 10, 2026management_changeExecutive Vice President P. Barrett Brown resigned, entering a transition agreement through July 2027.
Jul 27, 2026earningsBrown & Brown reported Q2 2026 total revenues of $1.7 billion, an increase of 30.4% year-over-year.
Sep 10, 2026Guidance: net_debt_outstanding_to_ebitdac_ratio0.00 to 2.50
Sep 10, 2026Guidance: total_debt_outstanding_to_ebitdac_ratio0.00 to 3.00
Mar 17, 2022Guidance: revenuenot reported to not reported
Jul 27, 2026mda_quarterlyBrown & Brown (BRO) reported strong financial growth for the second quarter of 2026, with total revenues rising 30.4% to $1.68 billion. This performance was driven by a 32.4% increase in commissions and fees, bolstered by recent acquisitions and an 88.9% surge in profit-sharing contingent commissions. Despite this top-line growth, the company experienced a slight organic revenue decline of 0.7%, reflecting a challenging environment for renewal business due to slowing rate increases and rate decreases in certain coverage lines, particularly catastrophe property. The company’s profitability remains robust, with income before income taxes increasing 23.2% to $383 million. This was supported by synergies from the 2025 acquisition of Accession and a $40 million credit from the revaluation of acquisition earn-out payables. However, interest expenses nearly doubled to $100 million, reflecting higher debt levels incurred to finance the Accession transaction. BRO maintains a solid liquidity position, with $918 million in cash and significant remaining capacity under its $1.25 billion revolving credit facility. The company continues its aggressive capital allocation strategy, repurchasing $500 million in common stock during the first half of 2026. Key risks include ongoing litigation-related impacts, potential regulatory changes, and the integration of acquired businesses.
Apr 27, 2026mda_quarterlyBrown & Brown reported first-quarter 2026 total revenues of $1.9 billion, a 35.4% increase driven primarily by the acquisition of Accession. Net income attributable to the company rose 28.7% to $426 million. While total commissions and fees grew 35.7%, organic revenue growth remained flat, though organic revenue including contingents grew 2.2%. The Retail segment achieved 1.0% organic growth, which was moderated by slowing rate increases and a revised revenue model in specialty pharmacy consulting. The Specialty Distribution segment saw a 2.0% organic revenue decline, impacted by falling catastrophe property rates, though this was offset by a 131% surge in profit-sharing contingent commissions. Adjusted EBITDAC increased 36.6% to $731 million, with an adjusted margin of 38.5%. Interest expenses rose 115.2% to $99 million due to debt issued to fund the Accession transaction, bringing total debt to $7.8 billion. The company completed a $250 million accelerated share repurchase and paid a $0.165 per share dividend. Key operational risks include the integration of Accession and a litigation-related impact involving teammate defections to a start-up US broker.

Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Sep 10, 2026; filed Sep 10, 2026.

Create a free account to continue

BRO company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.