Citable filing context
GOOG's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with debt_offering from Aug 10, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 10, 2026 | debt_offering | Alphabet Inc. closed an underwritten public offering of $25 billion in aggregate principal amount of senior notes. |
| Jul 22, 2026 | earnings | Alphabet reported Q2 2026 revenue of $119.8 billion, a 24% increase year-over-year. |
| Jun 11, 2026 | other | Alphabet shareholders approved increasing the 2021 Stock Plan share reserve by 200 million Class C shares. |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Guidance: capital_expenditures | not reported to not reported |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Guidance: capital_expenditures | 180.00 to 190.00 |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Guidance: capex_investments | 175.00 to 185.00 |
| Jul 23, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Alphabet reported strong second-quarter 2026 results, with revenues of $119.8 billion, a 24% year-over-year increase. Growth was driven by a 15% rise in Google Services and an 82% surge in Google Cloud, the latter bolstered by AI infrastructure demand and the $29.5 billion acquisition of Wiz. Operating income reached $40.8 billion, reflecting a 34% margin. Financial analysts should note significant capital allocation shifts. Alphabet raised $49.6 billion through equity and mandatory convertible preferred stock offerings to fund AI infrastructure and compute capacity. Capital expenditures reached $44.9 billion for the quarter, with management signaling further increases for 2026. The company also holds $811 billion in total purchase commitments, primarily for long-term technical infrastructure. Regulatory and legal risks remain a primary headwind. Alphabet paid $5.2 billion in July 2026 to resolve the European Commission’s Android antitrust case and accrued $2.1 billion for a private action by PriceRunner. Ongoing antitrust scrutiny persists regarding Search and AdTech in the U.S. and EU. Additionally, Other Income (Expense) was heavily impacted by $99 billion in unrealized gains from equity securities, specifically SpaceX and a private company, highlighting the volatility inherent in Alphabet’s investment portfolio. |
| Apr 30, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Alphabet Inc. reported no unregistered sales of equity securities or issuer share repurchases during the quarter ended March 31, 2026. A notable event in insider trading plans involved Ruth M. Porat, President and Chief Investment Officer, Alphabet and Google, who terminated a Rule 10b5-1 trading arrangement on March 3, 2026 |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 10, 2026; filed Aug 10, 2026.
GOOG company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.