Citable filing context
KHC's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with other from Aug 26, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 26, 2026 | other | Kraft Heinz announced it will transfer its common stock listing from Nasdaq to the New York Stock Exchange. |
| Aug 5, 2026 | earnings | Kraft Heinz reported Q2 2026 results with net sales of $6.3 billion and a net loss of $5.46 billion. |
| Jul 27, 2026 | other | The Kraft Heinz Company amended and restated its by-laws, effective July 22, 2026. |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_eps | 2.03 to 2.09 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Guidance: constant_currency_adjusted_operating_income | -18.00 to -16.00 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Guidance: free_cash_flow_conversion | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 5, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Kraft Heinz reported a challenging first half of 2026, characterized by significant non-cash impairment charges and a decline in organic net sales. For the six months ended June 27, 2026, the company recorded $7.4 billion in goodwill and intangible asset impairment losses, primarily impacting the North America segment—specifically the Away From Home, Taste Elevation, and Hydration, Desserts and Meals reporting units—as well as the Western Europe reporting unit. These impairments were driven by market volatility and updated cash flow expectations. Organic net sales fell 0.9% for the six-month period, as unfavorable volume/mix (1.9 percentage points) outweighed pricing gains (1.0 percentage points). While pricing actions were implemented across all segments to mitigate inflationary pressures, they negatively impacted market share in certain categories. North America and International Developed Markets saw volume declines, while Emerging Markets delivered favorable volume/mix. Liquidity remains supported by $2.4 billion in cash and access to a $4.0 billion revolving credit facility. The company successfully executed a debt tender offer in May 2026, resulting in a $265 million gain on extinguishment of debt. Management continues to navigate geopolitical risks, including the Iran conflict, and has paused its previously announced separation plan. |
| May 6, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Net sales for the first quarter of 2026 were $6.0 billion, though organic net sales declined 0.4% as unfavorable volume and mix—particularly in North American coffee, cold cuts, and frozen snacks—offset pricing gains. Adjusted operating income fell 11.8% to $1.1 billion, pressured by increased advertising and manufacturing inflation. However, net income rose 11.9% to $799 million, bolstered by a lower effective tax rate of 20.9% and a $41 million U.S. Retiree Life Insurance Plan settlement. Strategic shifts include the $146 million sale of the Italian infant and specialty food business, including the Plasmon and Nipiol brands, and a pause in the previously announced corporate separation, which incurred $56 million in costs. Macroeconomic headwinds include the Iran Conflict's potential to disrupt supply chains and a new 10% global tariff. Additionally, the One Big Beautiful Bill Act's modifications to SNAP benefits have negatively impacted consumer demand. Commodity trends were mixed, with rising costs for meats, coffee, and edible oils contrasting with lower cheese and dairy prices. Liquidity remains stable, with $3.3 billion in cash and a $4.0 billion revolving credit facility to support upcoming debt repayments and capital expenditures. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 26, 2026; filed Aug 26, 2026.
KHC company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.