Citable filing context
KKR's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with divestiture from Aug 31, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 31, 2026 | divestiture | KKR announced the sale of USI Insurance Services to Aon plc. |
| Aug 27, 2026 | legal_settlement | KKR agreed to pay $250 million to resolve a Department of Justice civil antitrust complaint regarding HSR filings. |
| Jul 31, 2026 | debt_offering | KKR entered into a $3.0 billion senior unsecured multicurrency revolving credit facility maturing on July 30, 2031. |
| May 5, 2026 | Guidance: strategic_holdings_operating_earnings | 350.00 to not reported |
| May 5, 2026 | Guidance: strategic_holdings_operating_earnings | 1.10 to not reported |
| May 5, 2026 | Guidance: strategic_holdings_operating_earnings | 700.00 to not reported |
| Aug 6, 2026 | mda_quarterly | KKR operates as a diversified global alternative asset manager with $796 billion in assets under management (AUM) as of June 30, 2026. The firm’s business model is structured across three primary segments: Asset Management, Insurance (Global Atlantic), and Strategic Holdings. The Asset Management segment, which accounts for the majority of recurring fee-related earnings, comprises Private Equity, Real Assets, and Credit and Liquid Strategies. A significant strategic shift has occurred over the last 15 years, with traditional private equity declining from over 70% of total AUM in 2010 to less than 25% by mid-2026. Growth is increasingly driven by K-Series vehicles, infrastructure, and asset-based finance. The firm’s insurance business, Global Atlantic, provides a stable source of capital, managing $220 billion in assets and generating income through investment spreads. The Strategic Holdings segment, launched in 2024, focuses on long-term ownership of operating companies, currently holding stakes in 19 businesses. Financial performance in the first half of 2026 was characterized by increased management fees from new capital raises and the acquisition of Arctos, though results were tempered by lower transaction fees in the Capital Markets business and market volatility. The firm remains sensitive to interest rate fluctuations, inflation, and geopolitical risks impacting global valuations and realization activity. |
| May 8, 2026 | mda_quarterly | KKR reported a significant increase in Net Income Attributable to KKR & Co. Inc. to $405.2 million, reversing a prior-year loss, primarily due to lower insurance investment-related losses and higher asset management fee income. Total Assets Under Management grew to $758 billion, with Fee Paying AUM reaching $615 billion, driven by new capital raised across Private Equity (North America Fund XIV, K-Series vehicles), Real Assets (infrastructure K-Series, Global Infrastructure Investors V), and Credit & Liquid Strategies (Global Atlantic inflows, CLO issuance). Asset Management segment earnings rose, fueled by a 23.5% increase in Fee Related Earnings from higher management fees and fee-related performance revenues, despite a decrease in Capital Markets transaction fees due to fewer deals. Realized Performance Income more than doubled to $756 million, largely from Private Equity exits in Americas Fund XII, Asian Fund III, and North America Fund XI. However, Net Gains from Investment Activities for Asset Management and Strategic Holdings turned negative, reflecting mark-to-market losses on investments like Barracuda Networks and PetVet Care Centers, partially offset by gains in 1-800 Contacts and USI. The Insurance segment (Global Atlantic) saw stable operating earnings, benefiting from increased average AUM and higher portfolio yields, though offset by rising net cost of insurance. Strategic Holdings, a new segment, contributed $48.3 million in earnings from higher dividends. Uncalled commitments increased to $124.9 billion, indicating future deployment capacity. The company noted elevated market volatility, declining equity markets, and rising interest rates in key regions, alongside ongoing geopolitical and trade concerns, impacting valuations and transaction volumes. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 31, 2026; filed Aug 31, 2026.
KKR company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.