Citable filing context
SCHW's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with debt_offering from Aug 12, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 12, 2026 | debt_offering | The Charles Schwab Corporation issued $2.6 billion in aggregate principal amount of senior notes due 2032 and 2037. |
| Jul 21, 2026 | earnings | The Charles Schwab Corporation reported Q2 2026 net income of $2.8 billion, or $1.54 per share. |
| Jun 29, 2026 | debt_offering | Charles Schwab Corporation issued $1 billion of 4.603% Fixed-to-Floating Rate Senior Notes due 2029. |
| Jan 17, 2024 | Guidance: cost_savings | 500.00 to not reported |
| Oct 16, 2023 | Guidance: incremental_annual_expense_savings | 1.00 to not reported |
| Aug 21, 2023 | Guidance: annual_run_rate_cost_savings | 500.00 to not reported |
| Aug 7, 2026 | mda_quarterly | The Charles Schwab Corporation reported strong financial growth for the first half of 2026, with net income rising to $5.28 billion from $4.04 billion in the prior-year period. Total net revenues reached $13.55 billion, driven by a significant expansion in net interest revenue to $6.50 billion, supported by increased yields on bank loans and brokerage client receivables. Asset management and administration fees also grew, totaling $3.58 billion, while trading revenue rose to $2.30 billion. Operational expenses, excluding interest, increased to $6.69 billion, primarily due to higher compensation and benefits costs. On March 2, 2026, Schwab completed the $636 million acquisition of Forge Global Holdings, Inc., integrating private company investment capabilities into its Investor Services segment. The company maintains a robust capital position, with its banking subsidiaries remaining well-capitalized. Schwab continues to manage interest rate risk through a substantial portfolio of interest rate swaps, with notional amounts totaling $61.6 billion in fair value hedges and $77.1 billion in cash flow hedges as of June 30, 2026. Liquidity remains a focus, with $249.68 billion in bank deposits and active management of short-term borrowings, including commercial paper and FHLB facilities, to support ongoing operations and client service requirements. |
| May 8, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Schwab reported robust financial performance, with total net revenues climbing to $6.48 billion from $5.60 billion year-over-year. This increase was largely fueled by a significant rise in net interest revenue to $3.14 billion, benefiting from higher interest income and a notable reduction in interest expense. Asset management and administration fees also grew to $1.76 billion, complemented by increased trading revenue of $1.09 billion. Expenses excluding interest rose to $3.29 billion, primarily due to higher compensation and benefits. Net income available to common stockholders reached $2.40 billion, translating to diluted earnings per share of $1.37, up from $0.99. On the balance sheet, bank deposits saw a slight decrease to $253 billion. The investment portfolio, comprising Available-for-Sale and Held-to-Maturity securities, experienced a modest reduction, while bank loans expanded to $60.9 billion. Schwab completed the acquisition of Forge Global Holdings for $636 million, aiming to enhance private company investment capabilities. The company actively managed interest rate risk through a substantial increase in interest rate swap notional amounts for both fair value and cash flow hedging. Share repurchases totaled $2.4 billion, and all regulatory capital requirements were met, with Charles Schwab Bank maintaining its "well capitalized" status. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 12, 2026; filed Aug 12, 2026.
SCHW company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.