Citable filing context
ZBRA's research view summarizes recent SEC filing context, starting with earnings from Aug 4, 2026.
| Filed | Item | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 4, 2026 | earnings | Zebra Technologies reported Q2 2026 net sales of $1.557 billion, a 20.4% year-over-year increase. |
| May 26, 2026 | other | Zebra Technologies stockholders approved the 2026 Long-Term Incentive Plan and elected four directors on May 19, 2026. |
| May 12, 2026 | earnings | Zebra Technologies reported Q1 2026 net sales of $1,495 million and non-GAAP diluted EPS of $4.75. |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_ebitda_margin | 23.50 to 24.00 |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: adjusted_ebitda_margin | not reported to not reported |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Guidance: free_cash_flow | 1000.00 to not reported |
| Aug 4, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Zebra Technologies reported strong second-quarter 2026 results, with net sales of $1.56 billion, a 20.4% increase year-over-year. Organic net sales grew 9.2%, driven by broad-based demand across all geographic regions. The company’s gross margin expanded significantly to 53.0%, up 540 basis points, bolstered by a $73 million pre-tax benefit from the recovery of previously paid IEEPA import tariffs and favorable foreign currency impacts. Performance was split between two segments: Connected Frontline (CF) and Asset Visibility & Automation (AVA). CF sales rose 25.9% to $903 million, aided by the acquisition of Elo Touch and strong mobile computing demand. AVA sales grew 13.5% to $654 million, supported by strength in printing and machine vision products. Liquidity remains a focus as the company manages a $2.78 billion debt load. With significant maturities for its Credit Facility approaching in May 2027, management intends to refinance in the second half of 2026. Despite aggressive capital allocation—including $568 million in share repurchases year-to-date—the company generated $361 million in free cash flow. Having substantially completed its 2025 Productivity Plan, Zebra expects $35 million in net annualized pre-tax cost savings, positioning the firm to navigate ongoing macroeconomic and supply chain uncertainties. |
| May 12, 2026 | mda_quarterly | Zebra Technologies reported first-quarter 2026 net sales of $1,495 million, a 14.3% increase over the prior year, with consolidated organic growth of 4.3%. The Connected Frontline segment grew 20.6% to $825 million, driven by the Elo Touch acquisition and strong mobile computer demand. The Asset Visibility & Automation segment increased 7.4% to $670 million, supported by higher printing product sales. Regional growth was broad, led by a 21.9% increase in Asia-Pacific. Operating income rose 10.3% to $215 million, while gross margin expanded slightly to 49.6%. Strategic shifts include the divestiture of the robotics automation business to Skild AI and the execution of the 2025 Productivity Plan, which targets $35 million in annualized pre-tax savings. Additionally, the company is seeking refunds for approximately $75 million in IEEPA-related import tariffs following a U.S. Supreme Court ruling. Capital allocation emphasized shareholder returns, with $500 million in share repurchases since January, partially funded by increased utilization of the Revolving Credit and Receivables Financing Facilities. Total debt increased to $2.66 billion. |
Source: SEC EDGAR filing text and events; period Aug 4, 2026; filed Aug 4, 2026.
ZBRA company research is free during early access. All you need is an account, with no card required. The five showcase tickers (TSLA, NVDA, AAPL, AMZN, PLTR) and the macro dashboard stay open without one.
Continue research
Follow same-sector companies and source explainers connected to the research view.
A factual guide to SEC Form 8-K current reports and the material company events they can disclose between quarterly filings.
A factual guide to quarterly SEC Form 10-Q reports, how they differ from annual 10-K filings, and what readers can inspect first.
A factual guide to Form S-1 registration statements and the disclosures companies provide before a public offering.
A factual guide to the core 10-K sections investors use for company context: business description, risk factors, MD&A, financial statements, and segment disclosures.